Calls to Prayer for Ukraine

Date/Time
Date(s) - March 3, 2022
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Categories No Categories


The World Evangelical Alliance and the European Evangelical Alliance are calling for prayer and condemning the violation of international law by Russia. They are also calling for an immediate end to the attacks on Ukraine.

The EFC will host a one-hour Zoom prayer gathering for the crisis in Ukraine and Russia, co-hosted with the Peace and Reconciliation Network of the World Evangelical Alliance. Thomas Bucher of the European Evangelical Alliance will provide a brief report to help us pray effectively for the situation.

We will pray for peace and reconciliation, de-escalation, wisdom for the complex humanitarian initiatives, and for the church, the people and leaders in Ukraine and Russia.

Join us March 3 from 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon Eastern time (8 a.m. Pacific / 9 a.m. Mountain / 10 a.m. Central / noon Atlantic / 12:30 p.m. NL) using this Zoom link or for a phone connection find your local number at here and use Meeting ID: 821 7500 4610 and Passcode: 980986.

https://www.evangelicalfellowship.ca/Communications/EFC-Update/2022/EFC-Update-Newsletter-March-1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.