David’s Crown: An Evening with Malcolm Guite on the Psalms

Date/Time
Date(s) - February 11, 2021
11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Categories No Categories


Join us at 7pm GMT (2pm EST/11am PST) on 11th February to celebrate the launch of Malcolm Guite‘s new poetry collection David’s Crown!

As well as the name of a virus, a corona is a crown, the pearly glow around the sun in certain astronomical conditions and a poetic form where interlinking lines connect a sequence.

It is the perfect name therefore for Malcolm’s new collection of 150 poems, each one written in response to the Bible’s 150 psalms as they appear in William Coverdale’s timeless translation.

Malcolm will be joined by Paula GooderRoger Wagner and David Taylor for a very special evening discussing poetry, the Psalms and much more.

Tickets to this event are FREE. Information on how to view this event via YouTube will be sent to registered attendees before the event.

https://canterburypress.hymnsam.co.uk/events

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.