Our Common Calling: Join January Discussion on Witness in Canada

Date/Time
Date(s) - January 27, 2022 - January 29, 2022
All Day

Categories No Categories


You’re invited to a series of online discussions January 23-29 to help us all deepen our witness in Canada. Join with Christians virtually from various parts of the Church in Canada to learn how others are innovating thought and practice and discern how God is leading us into new paths.

The six discussion topics are:

  • Christian Hospitality and Opportunity to Become a Welcome Church
  • Faith at Work Collaboration
  • Scattered but Gathered: (the “diaspora” in Canada)
  • Collaborating Inter-Culturally: A Nice Idea or What God Intends?
  • Understanding Indigenous Realities
  • Applying to My Context.

To summarize, the Forum will look like this:

  • “Gathering Conversations”: January 24, 9:00 AM Eastern to January 26, 9:00 PM Eastern on The Green: Round-the-clock access to questions and responses posted in the six topic areas

  • “Integrating Conversations”: January 27-29 via Zoom

  1. Jan 27, 10:30 AM PST/11:30 AM MST/12:30 PM CST/1:30 PM EST/2:30 PM AST: Welcome Church (host: Jon Fuller)

  2. Jan 27, 12:30 PM PST/1:30 PM MST/2:30 PM CST/3:30 PM EST/4:30 PM AST: Faith at Work Collaboration (host: James Bruyn)

  3. Jan 28, 10:30 AM PST/11:30 AM MST/12:30 PM CST/1:30 PM EST/2:30 PM AST: Scattered but Gathered (host: Tim Tang)

  4. Jan 28, 12:30 PM PST/1:30 PM MST/2:30 PM CST/3:30 PM EST/4:30 PM AST: Inter-Cultural Collaboration (host: Sam Chaise)

  5. Jan 29, 10:30 AM PST/11:30 AM MST/12:30 PM CST/1:30 PM EST/2:30 PM AST: Understanding Indigenous Realities (host: Ray Aldred)

  6. Jan 29, 12:30 PM PST/1:30 PM MST/2:30 PM CST/3:30 PM EST/4:30 PM AST: Summing Up and Applying to My Context (host: Joel Zantingh)

We trust that you’ll be moved by God’s Spirit to join with Christians from across Canada to listen to the stories of God’s work in this country and around the world. Discover how others are innovating thought and practice and discern how God is leading us into new paths of following Jesus together!

Learn more and register at www.ourcommoncalling.ca.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.