Ending Poverty Together Online Workshop

Date/Time
Date(s) - January 20, 2021
9:00 am - 12:30 pm

Categories No Categories


The Ending Poverty Together Online Workshop invites you to explore the big questions about poverty and discuss tangible solutions.

About this Event

Due to COVID-19, we’re happy to offer this workshop for free, so that everyone is able to attend without financial worry.

Have you ever been in this situation? A commercial shows you an image of a starving child in Africa and petitions that only you can help. Or someone living in homelessness approaches you on the sidewalk and asks for money. Or you suspect your neighbour is going into debt because of job loss during this COVID-19 pandemic.

What do I do? Can I really make a difference?

We invite you to join with others to explore the big questions about poverty and discuss tangible solutions.

Join us for a 3.5 hour interactive online workshop on Wednesday, January 20th, 2021 at 9:00am-12:30pm PST, 10:00am-1:30pm MST, 12:00-3:30pm EST or 1:00-4:30pm AST.

This online workshop will be interactive through a zoom link. Materials will be emailed to you for most effective participation.

https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/ending-poverty-together-online-workshop-tickets-126613720045

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.