Flourishing Conference: Overseas and Over Your Fence (online, two mornings)

Date/Time
Date(s) - April 29, 2022 - April 30, 2022
8:30 am - 12:30 pm

Categories No Categories


We think we know what poverty is, but do we really? Poverty is so much more than not having nice things! It’s more than living on the streets.

Poverty is messy and can be hard to make sense of. Have you ever seen a famine happening halfway around the world and not known how to respond? Perhaps you’ve struggled to know how to help a neighbour through a divorce. Maybe you stress over the impacts of climate change. Could be you’re tired of only pushing for the bottom line in your business. Or you’ve experienced your own journey with mental health.

Did you know all these struggles fall into the category of “poverty”?

When you break poverty down, it’s all about relationships.

Be a part of a unique virtual conference, Flourishing, to explore the root causes of poverty and discover how you can be part of the solution—both overseas and over your own fence. We’re excited to collaborate with experts from around the world, including keynote speakers Brian Fikkert and Rudo Kayombo. They’ll dive deep into healthy helping, becoming whole, and the reconciliation of broken relationships as a solution to poverty. You’ll have a chance to interact with these experts and other Canadians during special Q&A sessions.

With a specific emphasis on what we can all learn from cultures and communities different to our own, as well as the complex conversations we’re currently facing here in Canada, Flourishing will equip you to make a practical difference right here at home and halfway around the globe.

Let’s end poverty together so that we can all flourish.

APRIL 29 & 30 Virtual Conference
8:30am-12:30pm PDT
9:30am-1:30pm MDT / 11:30am-3:30pm EDT / 12:30-4:30PM ADT
$40 per registration

Register by March 29 to get the early bird discount—25% off directly applied for you!

https://www.fhcanada.org/flourishing/#speakers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.